Take a look at this!

Posted: March 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

Scott Turbull just sent me this and it reinforces what I have wanted for the three years I have been doing Timbits.

I REALLY believe that players will get bored and eventually quit if they are not ACTIVELY involved in the game.

I also think that hockey does  poor job of adjusting for scale. 7 year olds play with the same puck, net and rink as adults. THAT MAKES NO SENSE. Thanks Scott now the blog is doing what I wanted – being a p[lace you can pass on great info to others:

 

“Have you seen this one before? Puts full ice for kids in perspective!”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cXhxNq59pWg&feature=youtu.be

Scott Turnbull Team 14

Leave a Reply

