David MacDonald Memorial Fun Day

Posted: February 10, 2015 in Uncategorized

On Sat April 14 we have 9 hours of ice at the Walter Baker to have a “Fun Day” for both IP1 and IP2.

I am designing the day now and would like to invite any parent reps who have any ideas to send them to me.Last year we did a “Skills Competition” with medals. This year I would like to do a crazy fun filled skills “Olympics” event with scores BUT I would like to eliminate the awards. Hockey Canada is pretty clear on the “no winners” in Initiation.

I have my own radar gun, parachutes and enough “toys” to create some crazy events. The hope is that everyone has fun playing with the skills they have learned in IP.

All players will receive a medal that recognizes David MacDonald an IP instructor in the past( before I took over the program) who passed away far too soon.

Leave a Reply

